Radical Women-US

New Freeway Hall
5018 Rainier Ave. S.
Seattle, WA 98118
Tel: 206-985-4621
Email: RW.US@radicalwomen.org
Facebook: Radical Women US

Donations welcome!

National Radical Women Activities



Sunday, Sept. 18, 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
Monthly zoom organizing meeting of
Radical Women and the National Mobilization for Reproductive Justice

Fighting for Rosie and reproductive justice for all!

Graphic of Rosie Jimenez headshot on background of pink roses design, saying We Demand Reproductive Justice Now in red lettering

Learn how you can take part in multi-city actions on October 1 in honor of Rosie Jiménez, the first person known to die of an unsafe abortion after the Hyde Amendment cut off federal dollars for abortion in 1977. Events will protest reproductive injustices against Latinx communities, such as border separations and inhumane treatment of ICE detainees, including forced sterilization and denial of abortion. Gatherings will also demand that the Supreme Court uphold the Indian Child Welfare Act in its new session beginning October 3. The meeting will also discuss National Mobilization contingents that will raise these issues and more at the marches called by Women's March the following weekend.

Zoom event • Register at tinyurl.com/NRW-Sept2022

More information: RW.US@radicalwomen.org, Facebook @ReproJusticeNow, 206-985-4621.